You may get carried away with notifying yourself or just have some
reoccurring notification on calls that your really not interested in. You
can turn off notification using the Notification action on the list, edit,
and view screens by selecting those calls on your current list.
Once alerts have been displayed they are removed from further alerting.
Alerts from others are alerted and processed individually.
Alerts from your scheduled notifications are processed as the same alert.