Vaporize dates set by MailMan (during the IN-BASKET PURGE) remain with
the message only as long as the message remains dormant, or until the
message is deleted. As soon as you read the message or save it to another
basket or it becomes new, the vaporize date will be removed.
A message that is scheduled for vaporization will be deleted on the scheduled
date. However, you are free to modify or remove the AUTOMATIC DELETION DATE
(i.e., Vaporize Date) at any time prior to the vaporization date.
You can use the Vaporize Date Edit action code (i.e., 'V') to set a
message or group of messages to be deleted from your mailbox at a
specific date and time or to modify a Vaporize Date already set.
Vaporize means automatically delete.
Vaporize dates set by you (or by MailMan during message delivery) remain with
the message until the message is deleted or until you remove the vaporize date.
The vaporize date remains in effect even if the message becomes new.